fbpx Les Créations de 2004 | Krug

Désolé

This page is not valid in your langage.
Please change your location to see the article.

Les Créations de 2004

17 Août, 2017

En Champagne, 2004 aura été une année mémorable pour sa générosité. La naturea offert une palette ample exprimée à travers deux Krug différents : Krug 2004 et Krug Grande Cuvée 160ème Édition. Pour le plus grand plaisir des Krug Lovers du monde entier, Krug 2004 et Krug Grande Cuvée 160ème Édition ont été rassemblés dans un coffret en bois proposé en édition limitée : « Les Créations de 2004 ».

Après 12 ans dans les Caves, la Maison Krug a le plaisir de vous présenter Krug 2004. Krug conçoit chaque Millésime afin qu’il exprime le caractère unique d’une année particulière, transposée dans l’univers Krug. Caractérisé par une tension harmonieuse et une vivacité élégante, Krug 2004 est l’expression de l’histoire riche d’une année fraîche, incitant la Maison à nommer ce millésime « Fraîcheur lumineuse ».

Mélange de délicatesse, d’harmonie et d’une myriade de notes d’agrumes, Krug 2004 évoque les matins d’été en Champagne.

Eric Lebel
Directeur Délégué de la Maison Krug et Précédent Chef de Caves

Mélange de délicatesse, d’harmonie et d’une myriade de notes d’agrumes, Krug 2004 évoque les matins d’été en Champagne.

Eric Lebel
Directeur Délégué de la Maison Krug et Précédent Chef de Caves

Fidèle à la vision unique du fondateur de la Maison, Joseph Krug, et symbole du lien ininterrompu entre les six générations de la famille Krug, Krug 2004 est présenté aux côtés d’un nombre limité de bouteilles de Krug Grande Cuvée 160ème Édition, l’expression la plus généreuse du Champagne créée autour des vendanges de 2004. Ces bouteilles ont délibérément été conservées dans les Caves de la Maison Krug.

La vision novatrice de Joseph Krug

Aujourd’hui connu sous le nom de Krug Grande Cuvée, le Champagne No 1 est l’expression la plus généreuse du Champagne, recréée chaque année, indépendamment des variations climatiques annuelles. Krug Grande Cuvée est un assemblage de plus de 120 vins différents, issus de plus de dix années différentes. L’assemblage de tant de vins différents et d’années différentes confère une richesse d’arômes et de saveurs qui ne pourrait être exprimée avec les vins d’une seule année. Ces vins sont autant de membres d’un orchestre jouant en parfaite harmonie.
Krug Millésime Champagne No 2 est créé, comme l’écrivait Joseph, « selon les circonstances ». Pour la Maison, Krug Millésime n’est pas la sélection des meilleurs vins de l’année, mais celle des vins qui racontent le mieux l’histoire de l’année. Cette création sera ensuite mise en valeuren reposant plus de dix ans dans les Caves Krug.
« Les Créations de 2004 » sont une invitation à comprendre les principes qui régissent la création du Champagne selon le fondateur de Krug, grâce à deux expressions différentes d’une même année. Krug 2004, l’histoire de l’année 2004 transposée dans l’univers de Krug, et Krug Grande Cuvée 160ème Édition, créé autour des vendanges de 2004. Ils offrent l’occasion de découvrir deux expressions différentes de la nature, une épopée stimulante qui raconte l’année 2004 à travers l’expérience de la Maison Krug.
Krug Grande Cuvée
Krug Grande Cuvée
Composé par
Sélectionné par

fbpx Les Créations de 2004 | Krug

Page Not Found

This page is not valid in your langage.
Please change your location to see the article.

Les Créations de 2004

17 August, 2017

The year 2004 will long be remembered in Champagne for its generosity. Nature’s elation afforded a breadth of choice, giving rise to two distinct expressions of nature at Krug: Krug 2004, the House’s most recent vintage, and Krug Grande Cuvée 160ème Édition. To the delight of Krug Lovers all over the world, Krug 2004 and Krug Grande Cuvée 160ème Édition will be available in a limited-edition wooden case offer named “Les Créations de 2004”.

Over 12 years after it entered Krug’s cellars, the House of Krug is delighted to present its most recent Vintage: Krug 2004. At Krug, each Krug Vintage is crafted to express the unique character of a particular year, captured by Krug. With harmonious tension and elegant radiance, Krug 2004 reveals the vibrant story of a fresh year – so much so that the House chose to give it the nickname “Luminous Freshness”.

With its delicacy, harmony and bountiful citrus of all types, Krug 2004 evokes the sensations of early summer mornings in Champagne.

Eric Lebel
Krug Cellar Master

With its delicacy, harmony and bountiful citrus of all types, Krug 2004 evokes the sensations of early summer mornings in Champagne.

Eric Lebel
Krug Cellar Master

True to the unique vision of the House’s founder Joseph Krug and drawing an unbroken line that stretches across six generations of the Krug family, Krug 2004 is being presented alongside a limited number of bottles of Krug Grande Cuvée 160ème Édition, the fullest expression of Champagne, composed around the harvest of 2004. These bottles were intentionally kept in Krug’s cellars, waiting for this very special moment.

Joseph Krug’s pioneering vision

Champagne Number 1, which he described as the fullest expression of Champagne, later became Krug Grande Cuvée. Created every year, beyond the notion of vintage, Krug Grande Cuvée is a blend of over 120 different wines from more than 10 different years. Blending so many different wines from different years lends a fullness of flavours and aromas that would be impossible to express with the wines of a single year. It is a complete orchestra playing together in harmony.
Champagne Number 2, now known as Krug Vintage, is created “according to the circumstances of the year.” It is the music of a particular year, with its own unique melody, captured by Krug and enhanced by a stay of over ten years in the cellars. There are as many of these unique compositions as there are Krug Vintages.
“Les Créations de 2004” is an invitation to discover the principles of Champagne creation set out by Krug’s founder through two expressions of a single year. Krug 2004, the story of the year 2004 captured by Krug and Krug Grande Cuvée 160ème Édition, composed around the harvest of 2004. It is an opportunity to taste two different expressions of nature, a pleasure trip to discover the year 2004 as lived by the House of Krug.

ALL KRUG STORIES

26 October, 2020

From Soloist to Orchestra in 2006

At Krug, each individual plot, through its wine, is considered to be a fine musician contributing its own unique character to a Krug Champagne.
Discover
30 June, 2020

Krug Single Ingredient

A cornerstone of Krug's craftsmanship, individuality is the art of understanding that every plot, as one wine, is in itself a single ingredient in Krug Champagnes.
Discover
30 June, 2020

World of Craft

Five years, five single ingredients, 53 inspiring Chefs, one big idea.
Discover
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
Krug Grande Cuvée
Krug Grande Cuvée
Composed by
Selected by