Désolé

This page is not valid in your language.
Please change your location to see the article.

Votre Krug iD

Krug Collection 1995

La seconde expression dans le temps de Krug 1995

Pour le plus grand bonheur des collectionneurs du monde entier, un nombre très limité de bouteilles de Krug Millésime est conservé dans des conditions idéales dans les Caves de la Maison. Elles sont dégustées et évaluées en attendant de s’épanouir dans une seconde vie. Elles reçoivent ensuite leur bouchon pour devenir Krug Collection et révéler une nouvelle personnalité. Ces Champagnes sont de véritables exemples de sublimation temporelle. La maturité dévoile leur profondeur et leurs facettes cachées. Les nouvelles saveurs surprennent, tandis que les anciennes se sont structurées. Krug Collection est toujours une surprise, la nouvelle histoire d’un Krug Millésime. Krug Collection 1995 est la seconde expression dans le temps de Krug 1995.

Cette bouteille numérotée a reposé au moins 26 ans dans nos caves, avant de recevoir son bouchon au printemps 2021.

COMPOSITION

48
Pinot Noir
35
Chardonnay
17
Meunier

Assemblage

100% de vins de l’année 1995

A reçu son bouchon

printemps 2021
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.

Un échange avec Julie Cavil

En raison des conditions climatiques difficiles des années 90, Krug Collection 1995 n’est que le deuxième Krug Collection de cette décennie-là, ce qui le rend encore plus spécial.
Après quatre vendanges difficiles sur le plan climatique, l’année 1995 a été particulièrement bienvenue en Champagne. La saison a débuté avec un hiver doux et pluvieux entrecoupé de deux courts épisodes de gel en janvier et en mars. Elle s’est poursuivie par un printemps chaud et ensoleillé interrompu par quelques gelées en avril. La nature a ensuite fait don d’un été caractérisé par une longue période de chaleur de la fin du mois de juin jusqu’aux vendanges, offrant des fruits qui se sont distingués par une grande fraîcheur et un caractère marqué.
Krug Collection 1995 est la seconde expression dans le temps de Krug 1995, un Champagne empreint de sérénité, d’harmonie et d’une personnalité exquise. Il a reçu son bouchon en juin 2020. Un second groupe de bouteilles a reçu son bouchon en juin 2021. Elles sont identifiables grâce à leur Krug iD. Afin de témoigner du caractère de cette année-là, l’assemblage comprend des vins issus de parcelles de Pinot Noir (48 %), de Chardonnay (35 %) et de Meunier (17 %).
Krug Collection 1995 exprime à merveille la sérénité et la complexité de l’année 1995, mais avec profondeur et intensité. Lors de sa création, Rémi Krug a déclaré qu’il lui rappelait l’harmonie et l’équilibre de Krug 1969 et Krug 1979, tout en ayant sa propre histoire.
Plus de 25 ans plus tard, Krug Collection 1995 est devenu un Champagne aux multiples facettes dont l’élégance, la finesse et l’intensité semblent infinies. C’est une expérience absolument inoubliable.
Les bouteilles de Krug Collection sont numérotées et quittent la Maison par ordre décroissant, révélant ainsi le nombre de précieux Champagnes encore disponibles. Un certificat d’authenticité signé par Olivier Krug garantit leur origine et peut être fourni sur demande.

Notes de dégustation

Krug Collection 1995 arbore une robe couleur or pâle chatoyante. 

Au nez, il exprime des arômes de cacao, de marmelade d’orange et de biscuits. 

En bouche, il se distingue par des notes de délicieuses pâtisseries, de madeleine au beurre et d’orange confite qui cèdent le pas à l’orange amère. Ces agréables contrastes sont sublimés par une finale remarquablement fraîche qui allie un goût d’agrumes vif à une touche de citron subtile.  
 

Notes de dégustation

Krug Collection 1995 arbore une robe couleur or pâle chatoyante. 

Au nez, il exprime des arômes de cacao, de marmelade d’orange et de biscuits. 

En bouche, il se distingue par des notes de délicieuses pâtisseries, de madeleine au beurre et d’orange confite qui cèdent le pas à l’orange amère. Ces agréables contrastes sont sublimés par une finale remarquablement fraîche qui allie un goût d’agrumes vif à une touche de citron subtile.  
 

Accords mets & vin

Révélant une grâce remarquable, Krug Collection 1995 sublime avec élégance les recettes classiques comme le poisson à chair fine accompagné d’une sauce crémeuse au citron, les huîtres légèrement grasses, le tartare de dorade ou l’omelette aux truffes. Il accompagne également à merveille les desserts comme la tarte tatin aux agrumes ou les crêpes Suzette à l’orange.

Accords mets & vin

Révélant une grâce remarquable, Krug Collection 1995 sublime avec élégance les recettes classiques comme le poisson à chair fine accompagné d’une sauce crémeuse au citron, les huîtres légèrement grasses, le tartare de dorade ou l’omelette aux truffes. Il accompagne également à merveille les desserts comme la tarte tatin aux agrumes ou les crêpes Suzette à l’orange.

KRUG X MUSIQUE

Krug considère chaque vin issu de chaque parcelle comme un musicien unique. Du Clos soliste, la pureté d’une seule parcelle d’une seule année, à l’orchestre complet livrant la symphonie de saveurs de Krug Grande Cuvée, en passant par un ensemble de musiciens qui interprètent la mélodie gustative d’une année avec le millésime. Des musiciens ont sélectionné des mélodies pour accompagner la dégustation.

Découvrir

Ozark Henry

Artiste et compositeur

icons/quote2 Created with Sketch.
Je me souviens encore de mon premier verre de Champagne Krug. Je me suis senti submergé par cette complexité que je n’attendais pas d’un Champagne. C’était un glorieux crescendo, une parade de temps forts, le final magnifique d’un gigantesque feu d’artifice.

Je me souviens encore de mon premier verre de Champagne Krug. Je me suis senti submergé par cette complexité que je n’attendais pas d’un Champagne. C’était un glorieux crescendo, une parade de temps forts, le final magnifique d’un gigantesque feu d’artifice.

Conservation et service

LE VERRE ADAPTÉ

En 2011, nous avons fait appel à Riedel, le célèbre maître verrier, pour concevoir un verre capable de sublimer toute la palette aromatique de Krug Grande Cuvée.

En 2011, nous avons fait appel à Riedel, le célèbre maître verrier, pour concevoir un verre capable de sublimer toute la palette aromatique de Krug Grande Cuvée.

icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
vos moments Krug,
stockés en toute sécurité
Krug Grande Cuvée
Krug Grande Cuvée
Composé par
Sélectionné par

Sorry

This page is not valid in your language.
Please change your location to see the article.

Your Krug iD

Krug Collection 1995

Time’s second revelation of Krug 1995

To the delight of Krug Lovers around the world, a very limited number of Krug Vintage bottles are kept in ideal conditions in the House’s cellars. They are tasted and appraised as they wait to blossom into a second life. The Cellar Master might then decide that some Krug Vintages reveal a new personality and become Krug Collection. Krug Collection is a tribute to time sublimation: maturity exposes hidden facets, depth and new flavours, while gaining structure and complexity. Krug Collection is always a wonderful discovery, a deeper story of the Krug Vintage. Krug Collection 1995 is time’s second revelation of Krug 1995.

This individually numbered bottle spent at least 26 years in Krug's cellars further developing its depth and complexity. After regular tasting and appraisal, it received its cork as Krug Collection 1995 in spring 2021.

COMPOSITION

48
Pinot Noir
35
Chardonnay
17
Meunier

Blend

100% wines of the year 1995

Cork received

spring 2021
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.

A talk with Julie Cavil

Due to the challenging circumstances of the decade in terms of weather, Krug Collection 1995 is only the second Krug Collection of the 90s, which makes it all the more special.
After four challenging harvests in terms of climate, the year 1995 was welcomed in Champagne. The season began with a mild winter that was rainy with two short periods of frost in January and March, followed by a warm and sunny spring with some April frosts. Nature gifted the ripening season with a long period of heat from the end of June to the harvest, resulting in fruit with great freshness, character and expression.
Krug Collection 1995 is the second life of Krug 1995, a serene, harmonious and exquisitely characterful Champagne. It received its cork in June 2020. A second group of bottles received their cork in June 2021, identifiable through their Krug iD. To express the character of this year, the composition includes plot's wines of Pinot Noir (48%), Chardonnay (35%) and Meunier (17%).
Krug Collection 1995 translates beautifully the serenity and complexity of the year 1995 now with intensity and depth. At the time of its creation, Remi Krug said that it reminded him the harmony and balance of Krug 1969 and Krug 1979 while being itself an original story.
Now, over 25 years later, Krug Collection 1995 has become an endlessly facetted Champagne, giving the sensation of infinite layers of elegance, finesse and intensity. It is a truly memorable experience.
The Krug Collection bottles are numbered and leave the House in descending order, thereby revealing how many of these precious Champagnes still remain. They are guaranteed by Krug with a certificate of authenticity signed by Olivier Krug, which can be provided upon request.

TASTING NOTES

Krug Collection 1995 reveals a lustrous pale gold colour. 

On the nose, aromas of cocoa, orange marmalade, and biscuits. 

On the palate, refreshingly contrasting notes of delightful pastry, madeleine with butter, and candied orange that give way to bitter orange, enhanced by a remarkably fresh finish on vibrant citrus and very subtle lemon. 

TASTING NOTES

Krug Collection 1995 reveals a lustrous pale gold colour. 

On the nose, aromas of cocoa, orange marmalade, and biscuits. 

On the palate, refreshingly contrasting notes of delightful pastry, madeleine with butter, and candied orange that give way to bitter orange, enhanced by a remarkably fresh finish on vibrant citrus and very subtle lemon. 

FOOD PAIRING

Krug Collection 1995 reveals outstanding grace and is an elegant match for classic recipes such as delicate fish with a lemon cream sauce, slightly fatty oysters, sea bream tartar, or a truffle omelette. This Champagne will also deliciously accompany desserts such as a citrus upside-down tart or an orange crepe Suzette.

FOOD PAIRING

Krug Collection 1995 reveals outstanding grace and is an elegant match for classic recipes such as delicate fish with a lemon cream sauce, slightly fatty oysters, sea bream tartar, or a truffle omelette. This Champagne will also deliciously accompany desserts such as a citrus upside-down tart or an orange crepe Suzette.

KRUG X MUSIC

The House of Krug has long sensed that a link existed between sound and taste perception. Many appreciators of fine wine and Music, or anyone who has used the Krug App, understands the joy of savouring this extraordinary Champagne while listening to a piece of Music and how such an experience allows one to travel down direct pathways to the sensations.

The House collaborates with renowned artists, as well as with rising newcomers who compose original tracks following their tastings with the Cellar Master. Their Music Pairings or “Krug Echoes” are accessible to anyone on Krug.com or via the Krug app, making it possible to share their unforgettable experience with Krug Champagne at home.

DISCOVER KRUG ECHOES

Ozark Henry

Artist & Composer

icons/quote2 Created with Sketch.
I still remember my first glass of Krug, being overwhelmed by a complexity I did not expect from a Champagne. It was one big crescendo, a feast of highlights, the big finale of a huge fireworks display.

I still remember my first glass of Krug, being overwhelmed by a complexity I did not expect from a Champagne. It was one big crescendo, a feast of highlights, the big finale of a huge fireworks display.

KRUG PODCASTS

Discover the House of Krug from the inside. Relive stories from Krug’s heritage, told by members of the House. Join Krug’s winemakers as they reveal tasting room insights. Listen to Krug Lovers talking about their unforgettable experiences with Krug Champagnes.

icons/sound play Created with Sketch.

The Most Generous Expression of Champagne

Olivier Krug
icons/sound play Created with Sketch.

How to enjoy Champagne

Maggie Henriquez
icons/sound play Created with Sketch.

Welcome to the Krug Family House

Mylène Soulas
icons/sound play Created with Sketch.

The story of Krug 2006

Text by Olivier Krug and Music pairing by Kris Bowers
icons/sound play Created with Sketch.

Sharing inspiration from Krug x Pepper

Juan Amador - 3* Krug Ambassade Chef - Austria
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.

STORING & SERVING

The Right Temperature

The House of Krug recommends that its Champagnes be served between 9°C and 12°C, as colder temperatures limit the expression of their flavours and aromas.

The House of Krug recommends that its Champagnes be served between 9°C and 12°C, as colder temperatures limit the expression of their flavours and aromas.

The Right Glass

In 2011 the House of Krug partnered with renowned crystal maker, Riedel, to design a glass that would most generously reveal the fullness of flavours and aromas of Krug Grande Cuvée.

In 2011 the House of Krug partnered with renowned crystal maker, Riedel, to design a glass that would most generously reveal the fullness of flavours and aromas of Krug Grande Cuvée.

The Influence of Time

Krug offers only prestige Champagnes, the most important characteristic of which is that they will gain beautifully with the passage of time.

Krug offers only prestige Champagnes, the most important characteristic of which is that they will gain beautifully with the passage of time.

icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
your krug moments,
safely stored
Krug Grande Cuvée
Krug Grande Cuvée
Composed by
Selected by