fbpx Krug Clos du Mesnil | Krug

Désolé

This page is not valid in your langage.
Please change your location to see the article.

Krug Clos du Mesnil

La pureté d'un seul vignoble de Chardonnay sur une année

icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.

Krug Clos du Mesnil

Krug Clos du Mesnil 2006
La pureté d’un seul vignoble de Chardonnay en 2006
Krug Clos du Mesnil 2004
La pureté d’un seul vignoble de Chardonnay en 2004
Krug Clos du Mesnil 2003
La pureté d’un seul vignoble de Chardonnay en 2003
Krug Clos du Mesnil 2002
La pureté d’un seul vignoble de Chardonnay en 2002
Krug Clos du Mesnil 2000
La pureté d’un seul vignoble de Chardonnay en 2000
Krug Clos du Mesnil 1998
La pureté d’un seul vignoble de Chardonnay en 1998
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.

Krug Clos du Mesnil

icons/list
Krug Clos du Mesnil
L'essence de Krug Clos du Mesnil

Krug Clos du Mesnil, un champagne très rare, met en valeur le caractère unique d’une seule parcelle de Chardonnays, issue d’une seule vendange. Ce vignoble de 1,84 ha, ceint depuis 1698, surplombe l’église de Mesnil-sur-Oger, l’un des villages les plus emblématiques des Chardonnays en région Champagne.

clos du mesnil krug

En 1971, la découverte d'une parcelle murée en plein cœur de la Champagne donne naissance à ce qui deviendra une histoire singulière au sein de la Maison Krug : Rémi et Henri Krug, cinquième génération de la famille Krug, suivent leur instinct et passent un appel téléphonique pour acquérir six hectares de vignobles, répartis en quinze parcelles situées dans le village du Mesnil-sur-Oger.

Lorsque les frères viennent visiter leurs nouveaux vignobles, ils découvrent, nichée parmi les habitations, la parcelle murée du Clos du Mesnil. Rémi et Henri Krug y lisent l’inscription suivante, gravée dans la pierre : « En l'année 1698, ce mur a été élevé par Claude Jannin et Pierre Dehée Metoen et la même année la vigne a été plantée par Gaspard Jannin, fils de Claude. »

Clos du mesnil krug

Jouissant d’une orientation sud-est, la parcelle Krug du Clos du Mesnil doit initialement assurer un approvisionnement régulier en vins de Chardonnay afin d’enrichir l’assemblage de Krug Grande Cuvée, mais le savoir-faire de la Maison lui réserve un tout autre sort. Année après année, la dégustation des vins élaborés à partir des raisins de cette minuscule parcelle dévoile invariablement une harmonie. Peut-être en raison du microclimat formé par les murs, de la protection offerte par le village ou des hommes qui avaient construit ces murs en 1698 pour une raison inconnue, mais les faits sont là : les vins du Clos du Mesnil Krug se distinguent à chaque fois.

krug clos du mesnil

En 1979, les frères Krug décident de réaliser un Champagne créé exclusivement à partir des raisins récoltés cette année-là dans ce vignoble. Le Champagne Krug Clos du Mesnil 1979 est né à un moment où les conventions en matière de Champagne reposaient sur l’assemblage de différents vins issus de parcelles différentes.

Le Clos du Mesnil de Krug propose un Champagne d'un équilibre remarquable qui raconte l’histoire des raisins de cette parcelle lors d’années particulièrement spéciales.

Krug Clos du Mesnil nous offre des grains de chardonnays, caractérisés par leur belle expressivité. L’emplacement exceptionnel de ce minuscule vignoble, protégé par les maisons, et la précision avec laquelle nous la vendangeons au meilleur moment nous permettent de saisir, lors des années exceptionnelles, la fraîcheur et la longueur caractéristiques d’un Krug Clos du Mesnil. 

 

Julie Cavil

Chef de Caves Krug
 

Krug Clos du Mesnil nous offre des grains de chardonnays, caractérisés par leur belle expressivité. L’emplacement exceptionnel de ce minuscule vignoble, protégé par les maisons, et la précision avec laquelle nous la vendangeons au meilleur moment nous permettent de saisir, lors des années exceptionnelles, la fraîcheur et la longueur caractéristiques d’un Krug Clos du Mesnil. 

 

Julie Cavil

Chef de Caves Krug
 

DÉCOUVRIR KRUG CLOS DU MESNIL 2006

Krug Clos du Mesnil 2006 offre une signature précise et une grâce saisissante. La bouche de ce Champagne, pure et fraîche, fait preuve de tension, de vivacité et d'un bel équilibre.

Découvrir

DÉCOUVRIR KRUG CLOS DU MESNIL 2006

Krug Clos du Mesnil 2006 offre une signature précise et une grâce saisissante. La bouche de ce Champagne, pure et fraîche, fait preuve de tension, de vivacité et d'un bel équilibre.

Découvrir

Krug Grande Cuvée
Krug Grande Cuvée
Composé par
Sélectionné par

fbpx Krug Clos du Mesnil | The Purity of a Single Plot of Chardonnay

Sorry

This page is not valid in your langage.
Please change your location to see the article.

Krug Clos du Mesnil

Krug Clos du Mesnil

The Purity of a Single Plot of Chardonnay from a Single Year.

icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.

Krug Clos du Mesnil

Krug Clos du Mesnil 2006
The purity of a single plot of Chardonnay in 2006
Krug Clos du Mesnil 2004
The purity of a single plot of Chardonnay in 2004
Krug Clos du Mesnil 2003
The purity of a single plot of Chardonnay in 2003
Krug Clos du Mesnil 2002
The purity of a single plot of Chardonnay in 2002
Krug Clos du Mesnil 2000
The purity of a single plot of Chardonnay in 2000
Krug Clos du Mesnil 1998
The purity of a single plot of Chardonnay in 1998
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.

Krug Clos du Mesnil

icons/list
Krug Clos du Mesnil
Krug Clos du Mesnil in essence

Krug Clos du Mesnil, a very rare Champagne, showcases the unique character of a single plot of Chardonnay, harvested in a single year. This 1.84 hectare vineyard overlooked by the village church has been protected by walls since 1698. The vineyard is located in the heart of Mesnil-sur-Oger, one of the most iconic villages for Chardonnay in the Champagne region. 

clos du mesnil krug

In 1971, the discovery of a walled plot in the heart of the Champagne region led to what has now become a House of Krug legend: Rémi and Henri Krug, 5th generation of the Krug family, after just one telephone call, seized on instinct an opportunity to purchase 6 hectares (14.35 acres) of vines, split into around 15 plots located in the village of Le Mesnil-sur-Oger.

When the brothers went to visit their new vineyards, they discovered nestled among the houses, the walled plot of Clos du Mesnil. Etched into the stone wall, Rémi and Henri Krug found the words “In the year 1698, this wall was built by Claude Jannin and Pierre Dehée Metoen and in the same year the vines were planted by Gaspard Jannin, son of Claude.”
 

Clos du mesnil krug

Krug’s Clos du Mesnil plot, with its south-eastern orientation was initially intended to ensure a regular supply of Chardonnay wines to enrich the blend of Krug Grande Cuvée but the savoir-faire of the House of Krug revealed more. Year after year, as the wines from the grapes of this tiny plot were followed and tasted, their character was consistently and uniquely beautiful. Perhaps due to the microclimate the walls created, to the protection of being right in the village, or to the men who built those walls back in 1698 knowing something we do not, the fact remained: The wines of Krug’s Clos du Mesnil stood out, time and again.
 

krug clos du mesnil

In 1979, the Krug brothers decided to make a Champagne created exclusively from grapes of this Clos and this single year. Krug Clos du Mesnil 1979 was born at a time when the conventions in Champagne concentrated on blending multiple wines from varied plots.

Krug’s Clos du Mesnil offers a Champagne of exceptional beauty and poise, which tells a story of this plot’s grapes, only on very special years.

Krug’s Clos du Mesnil gives us Chardonnay grapes with a consistently distinctive and beautiful expression. The unique location of this tiny vineyard, protected by the houses, as well as the precision with which we harvest it at the optimal moment are what allow us to capture Krug Clos du Mesnil’s signature lace-like freshness and length on very special years.

 

Julie Cavil

Krug Cellar Master

Krug’s Clos du Mesnil gives us Chardonnay grapes with a consistently distinctive and beautiful expression. The unique location of this tiny vineyard, protected by the houses, as well as the precision with which we harvest it at the optimal moment are what allow us to capture Krug Clos du Mesnil’s signature lace-like freshness and length on very special years.

 

Julie Cavil

Krug Cellar Master

DISCOVER KRUG CLOS DU MESNIL 2006

Krug Clos du Mesnil 2006 expresses a precise signature and striking grace. This Champagne is a combination of outstanding purity and freshness with tension, vivacity, and great balance.

Discover

DISCOVER KRUG CLOS DU MESNIL 2006

Krug Clos du Mesnil 2006 expresses a precise signature and striking grace. This Champagne is a combination of outstanding purity and freshness with tension, vivacity, and great balance.

Discover

Krug Grande Cuvée
Krug Grande Cuvée
Composed by
Selected by