Désolé

This page is not valid in your language.
Please change your location to see the article.

Krug Clos d'Ambonnay

L'intensité d'un seul vignoble de Pinot Noir sur une année

icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.

Krug Clos d'Ambonnay

Krug Clos d'Ambonnay 2002
L’intensité d'un seul vignoble de Pinot Noir en 2002
Krug Clos d'Ambonnay 2000
L’intensité d'un seul vignoble de Pinot Noir en 2000
Krug Clos d'Ambonnay 1998
L’intensité d'un seul vignoble de Pinot Noir en 1998
Krug Clos d'Ambonnay 1996
L’intensité d'un seul vignoble de Pinot Noir en 1996
Krug Clos d'Ambonnay 1995
L’intensité d'un seul vignoble de Pinot Noir en 1995
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.

Krug Clos d'Ambonnay

icons/list
Krug Clos Ambonnay
L'essence de Krug Clos d'Ambonnay

Le savoir-faire exceptionnel de la Maison Krug a révélé un Champagne rare, issu d’un terroir remarquable, le Clos d’Ambonnay. Cette minuscule parcelle close de 0,68 hectare est sise au cœur du village, l’un des plus réputés en Champagne pour ses Pinots Noirs, dont il est le principal fournisseur de la Maison Krug, et ce, quasiment depuis sa création.

KRUG ambonnay

En Champagne, le village d’Ambonnay est célèbre pour l'incroyable qualité de son vignoble de Pinot Noir, principale source pour Krug depuis ses origines. 

Après Krug Clos du Mesnil, Rémi et Henri Krug décident de rendre hommage au Pinot Noir, plus particulièrement celui d’Ambonnay si cher à Krug, de la même façon que Krug Clos du Mesnil met à l’honneur le Chardonnay de Mesnil-sur-Oger. 
 

vignes ambonnay krug

Fidèles à leur approche en matière de réalisation du Champagne, les frères Krug se lancent à la recherche d'une parcelle unique capable de dévoiler l’expression la plus pure du terroir d’Ambonnay. Leur quête dure sept ans. En 1991, ils découvrent le Clos d’Ambonnay, une parcelle murée aux confins du village, sur le flanc sud-est de la Montagne de Reims. Cette précieuse parcelle d’une superficie de seulement 0,68 hectare (un tiers de la superficie du Clos du Mesnil) est protégée par des murs depuis 1766. 

Krug_Clos_d'ambonnay

Krug utilise son méticuleux sens du détail pour tailler et travailler le vignoble de cette parcelle afin de lui permettre d’exprimer son plein potentiel. La famille fait l’acquisition du Clos d’Ambonnay en 1994. La Maison crée le premier Krug Clos d’Ambonnay en 1995 et le révèle en 2007. 

Krug Clos d’Ambonnay est un champagne rare, illustrant parfaitement le sens du détail, la qualité intransigeante et le goût des terroirs uniques hérités de Joseph Krug qui fonda la Maison en 1843 à Reims.
 

Un Krug Clos d’Ambonnay m’évoque la rondeur et l’intensité de ses Pinot Noirs et la manière singulière dont cette minuscule parcelle illustre à merveille la notion d’individualité, chère à notre Maison. De 1991 à 2007, ce Champagne était un secret bien gardé, connu seulement de quelques membres de la famille Krug et de notre Maison. C’est aujourd’hui le plus rare de nos Champagnes. 

Julie Cavil

Chef de Caves Krug
 

Un Krug Clos d’Ambonnay m’évoque la rondeur et l’intensité de ses Pinot Noirs et la manière singulière dont cette minuscule parcelle illustre à merveille la notion d’individualité, chère à notre Maison. De 1991 à 2007, ce Champagne était un secret bien gardé, connu seulement de quelques membres de la famille Krug et de notre Maison. C’est aujourd’hui le plus rare de nos Champagnes. 

Julie Cavil

Chef de Caves Krug
 

Découvrir Krug Clos d'Ambonnay 2002

La Maison a fait le choix de créer le Champagne Krug Clos d’Ambonnay 2002 car l’année 2002 offrait une vendange généreuse et réunissait les conditions idéales pour des raisins exceptionnels, laissant penser que cette parcelle close révélerait tout son potentiel.

Découvrir

Découvrir Krug Clos d'Ambonnay 2002

La Maison a fait le choix de créer le Champagne Krug Clos d’Ambonnay 2002 car l’année 2002 offrait une vendange généreuse et réunissait les conditions idéales pour des raisins exceptionnels, laissant penser que cette parcelle close révélerait tout son potentiel.

Découvrir

Krug Grande Cuvée
Krug Grande Cuvée
Composé par
Sélectionné par

Sorry

This page is not valid in your language.
Please change your location to see the article.

Krug Clos d'Ambonnay

The Intensity of a Single Plot of Pinot Noir from a Single Year

icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.

Krug Clos d'Ambonnay

Krug Clos d'Ambonnay 2002
The intensity of a single plot of Pinot Noir in 2002
Krug Clos d'Ambonnay 2000
The intensity of a single plot of Pinot Noir in 2000
Krug Clos d'Ambonnay 1998
The intensity of a single plot of Pinot Noir in 1998
Krug Clos d'Ambonnay 1996
The intensity of a single plot of Pinot Noir in 1996
Krug Clos d'Ambonnay 1995
The intensity of a single plot of Pinot Noir in 1995
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.
icons/arrow Created with Sketch.

Krug Clos d'Ambonnay

icons/list
Krug Clos Ambonnay
Krug Clos d'Ambonnay in essence

The House of Krug’s unique craftsmanship has revealed a rare Champagne from a remarkable terroir, the Clos d’Ambonnay. This tiny walled plot of 0.68 hectares is located in the heart of Ambonnay, one of the most distinguished villages for Pinot Noir in Champagne and the main source of grapes for the House since its very earliest years. 

KRUG ambonnay

The village of Ambonnay is renowned in Champagne for its extremely high quality Pinot Noir grapes and has been a main source of supply for Krug Champagnes since the beginning. 

After Krug Clos du Mesnil, Rémi and Henri Krug endeavoured to pay tribute to Pinot Noir grapes, particularly to those from Ambonnay – so dear to Krug – in the same way that Krug Clos du Mesnil celebrated the Chardonnay of Mesnil-sur-Oger. 
 

vignes ambonnay krug

Loyal to the House’s individual parcel approach to Champagne making, the Krug brothers sought to reveal the ultimate and purest expression of the terroir of Ambonnay and endeavoured to find the right planted plot in the area. Their quest lasted for seven years until, in 1991, they discovered Clos d’Ambonnay, a walled plot situated on the edge of the village, on the south-eastern slope of the Montagne de Reims. This precious parcel of just 0.68 hectares (one-third the size of Clos du Mesnil) has been surrounded by protective walls since 1766. 

Krug_Clos_d'ambonnay

To this plot, Krug applied its exacting attention to detail, pruned it and worked the vineyard to achieve its fullest expression. The family acquired the Clos d’Ambonnay in 1994. The House created the first Krug Clos d’Ambonnay in 1995 and revealed it in 2007. 

Krug Clos d’Ambonnay is a rare gem and attribute to the attention to detail, uncompromising quality and appreciation for unique terroirs inherited from Joseph Krug, who founded the House in Reims in 1843. 
 

Whenever I think about Krug’s Clos d’Ambonnay, I am reminded of the fullness and intensity of its Pinot Noir grapes and the unique way this tiny plot exemplifies the House’s philosophy of individuality. From 1991 to 2007, Krug Clos d’Ambonnay was a well-kept secret known only by certain members of the Krug family and House. Today, Krug Clos d’Ambonnay is the rarest Krug Champagne.

 

Julie Cavil

Krug Cellar Master 

Whenever I think about Krug’s Clos d’Ambonnay, I am reminded of the fullness and intensity of its Pinot Noir grapes and the unique way this tiny plot exemplifies the House’s philosophy of individuality. From 1991 to 2007, Krug Clos d’Ambonnay was a well-kept secret known only by certain members of the Krug family and House. Today, Krug Clos d’Ambonnay is the rarest Krug Champagne.

 

Julie Cavil

Krug Cellar Master 

DISCOVER KRUG CLOS D'AMBONNAY 2002

House of Krug chose to create Krug Clos d’Ambonnay 2002 because the year 2002, marked by the generosity of the harvest, succeeded in offering ideal conditions for beautiful grapes, with the promise of revealing the full potential of this walled plot.

Discover

DISCOVER KRUG CLOS D'AMBONNAY 2002

House of Krug chose to create Krug Clos d’Ambonnay 2002 because the year 2002, marked by the generosity of the harvest, succeeded in offering ideal conditions for beautiful grapes, with the promise of revealing the full potential of this walled plot.

Discover

Krug Grande Cuvée
Krug Grande Cuvée
Composed by
Selected by